2019年4月

编辑:Aaron Blutstein T |01732 370340 e |社论@ dfamedia.co.uk编辑协调员:Leslah Garland T |01732 370340 e |Leslah.Garland@dfamedia.co.uk编辑助理:尼古拉克劳利T |01732 370340 e |nicola.crawley@dfamedia.co.uk销售总监:Damien Oxlee T |01732 370342 e |damien.oxlee@dfamedia.co.uk销售执行执行:丹尼拉Gavin T |01732 371084 e | daniella.gavin@dfamedia.co.uk DFA Direct: Ian Atkinson t| 01732 370340 e| ian.atkinson@dfamedia.co.uk German Sales Office: Victoria Hufmann t| 911 939 76442 e| Victoria@hufmann.info Eastern US: Karen C Smith-Kernc t| +1 717 397 7100 f| +1 717 397 7800 e| KarenKCS@aol.com Western US and Canada: Alan A Kernc t| +1 717 397 7100 f| +1 717 397 7800 e| AlanKCS@aol.com Production Manager & Designer: Chris Davis e| chris.davis@dfamedia.co.uk Operations Manager: Ewa Hodden e| ewa.hodden@dfamedia.co.uk Reader/Circulation Enquiries: Perception t| +44 (0) 1825 701520 . e| dfamedia@dmags.co.uk Finance Manager: Clare Jackson e| clare.jackson@dfamedia.co.uk Commercial Director: Ryan Fuller e| ryan.fuller@dfamedia.co.uk Publishing Director: Ian Atkinson e| ian.atkinson@dfamedia.co.uk Published by: DFA Media Ltd, 192 The High Street, Tonbridge, Kent TN9 1BE t| 01732 370340 f| 01732 360034 e| info@dfamedia.co.uk w| www.www.glenn-cook.com Official Supporters: Printer: Warners, UK © Copyright 2019, DFA Media Ltd ISSN 0262-0227 PWE is a controlled circulation magazine, published 11 times a year. Please contact DFA Media with any subscription enquiries. Paid subscriptions are also available on an annual basis at £95.00 (UK) or £160.00 (Overseas) P+P included. The content of this magazine, website and newsletters do not necessarily express the views of the Editor or publishers. The publishers accept no legal responsibility for loss arising from information in this publication. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be produced or stored in a retrieval system without the written consent of the publishers. BCAS official media partner COMMENT 3 NEWS 6 A round-up of what’s happening in industry MAINTENANCE MATTERS - INCORPORATING PROBLEM SOLVER 10 Focus on: Thermal Imaging / Condition Monitoring PWE takes a look at how thermal imaging is playing a vital role in helping to get businesses back up and running in the shortest amount of time. SMART MAINTENANCE MANAGEMENT FOCUS 22 PROCESS, CONTROLS, & PLANT 24 Focus on: Compressed Air/ Pumps & Valves When purchasing new compressors, an increasing number of factory managers are stipulating ‘oil-free’ and ‘class zero’ requirements as part of the specification process. However, research shows that these products can be less energy efficient and cost more to maintain than oil- lubricated equivalents. Andy Jones considers how oil-free air can best be achieved. ENERGY, THE ENVIRONMENT & WATER 34 Focus on: Boilers, Burners, & Controls Being held responsible for a facility where vital cancer research is conducted is no mean task for any facilities team. So having confidence that all specialist mechanical services are working at their optimum level is paramount. By streamlining maintenance of its steam systems, the Beatson Institute for Cancer Research has mitigated outstanding risk and freed up in-house resource to focus on what they do best. PWE reports. SPECIAL FOCUS HANDLING, STORAGE & LOGISTICS 40 PREMISES & FACILITIES MANAGEMENT 44 CLASSIFIED 48 PRODUCTS & SERVICES DIRECTORY 49 Contents 12 40 24 44 April 2019 www.www.glenn-cook.com Plant & Works Engineering | 0 5

rkjqdwjsaxnozxiy mjq0nzm =